Finally, an updated post!

I can’t believe how long it’s been since my last blog entry. I guess that’s what having mono will do to a mother of three. It’s been about three months and I’m finally feeling better! Knock on wood, for sure, especially as we’re entering the dreaded season of Hell and Doctors’s Bills, or what is commonly known as winter.

Now, on to scrapbook stuff! At the end of September, I had the luck and pleasure to go away with my scrapbook girls; we went to a nice, secluded cabin in West Virginia and did nothing but eat, sleep, and scrap for three days. It was bliss. Bliss, I tell you. I was able to almost completely finish both of my toddlers’ albums, and I finally started a Disney album for one of our three trips. (Sidebar: Disney albums are SO. MUCH. FUN.

During our scrap weekend, my lovely and talented friend Vee Lopez-Halliday taught a workshop using Close To My Heart’s Scaredy Cat product line.  She also used CTMH’s exclusive Artbooking Cricut cartridge. Check out the awesome results below and if you’re interested in creating your own super cool Halloween pages, let me know!

IMG_20140927_094618729

IMG_20140927_094604277

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I also worked on a few random layouts while at our scrapbook weekend, all of which used at least some Close to My Heart products.

 

  • I started some Thanksgiving pages with our Pathfinding product line. I wasn’t a huge fan of the paper pack in the catalog but when I saw the paper in person, I loved it. Check out the workshop kit on my website.  I used the Artbooking cartridge to create the arrow background, cut out the word “grateful,” and make the frame in the bottom right-hand corner.

IMG_20140926_201516240

  • I started some Christmas pages and also used theArtbookingCricut cartridge. I’m telling you, that cartridge is insane. It has designs for every occasion! I used it to cut out the images of the bells and the words “Merry Christmas,” as well as the frames around the pictures.

    IMG_20140927_092807882

    Pics from baby girl’s first Christmas!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I did several more pages but don’t have pictures of them yet; I’ll add them in another post. I’ve been trying to get this post published for a few days but every time I write, something seems to go wrong. Links aren’t embedding properly. Pictures aren’t uploading correctly. So, I’m taking a break and I’ll add more soon!

 

Leave a Reply

